Happy First Birthday, DumpDC!

I’ve been so busy covering secession that I missed the first birthday of this blog on May 2nd.

I started this blog in May 2009 as an expression of frustration over the kooky ways that Americans are allowing Washington to regulate and plunder them without restraint. I never thought for a moment that it would develop a worldwide following.

But it has. DumpDC started to really take off when my articles began to be picked up and posted at LewRockwell.com. People become curious about this website and have become devotees. I’ve even developed some strong friendships around the country as a result of this effort to promote secession.

DumpDC has hundreds of links from websites and blogs all over the world. There are blogs linking to DumpDC that translate the articles into Italian, German and Spanish. Who would have thunk it?

So it is with a grateful heart that I say to you readers…”Thank You!”

Please take the time to leave a comment about what DumpDC has meant to you.

If you find that DumpDC adds value to your life, please honor me and my efforts by clicking on the “Help DumpDC” nav button. I have some ways that I can add even more value to your life. I’m not asking for donations. But, if you’re going to buy this stuff anyway from SOME source, I’d like to be your source.

Finally, here is my basic philosophy:

I give value FIRST.
I help other people.
I strive to be the best at what I love to do.
I establish long-term relationships with everyone.
I have fun.
…and I do that every day.

Here is a link to one of my first articles on May 2, 2009 entitled How Do You Divorce Your Government?

Warmest regards,
Russell D. Longcore
Owner and Editor

5 Responses to Happy First Birthday, DumpDC!

  1. Bill Miller says:

    Happy Birthday to my favorite website—DumpDC.com!!

    From someone who daily reads every meaningful article on secession and the growing movement for independence in these not so united States, I can say without question that your service, and it is truly a service, is the most important resource for original thinking and inspiration on such an important subject.

    I for one know how hard it is to plow this ground on a frequent and fresh basis, and you are are certainly a shining example for others to keep sowing the seeds of Liberty and independence.

    Thanks be to you, our modern day version of Thomas Paine and Common Sense.

    Bill

    • dumpdc says:

      Wow, Bill-

      I’m not sure I can live up to comparison with Tom Paine, but I’ll try. Thanks for the good wishes and kind words.

      Russ Longcore

  2. Brian Holk says:

    Ideas LRC and Dump DC daily for ideas to incorporate into my campaign as the LP candidate for TX State House Rep in District 53.
    Thanks for your clear and insightful articles.
    Do you have a top 5 Issues list I could use in interviews?

  3. jb says:

    Secession . . .

    Not something I expect I will live to see (although I wish I could!). Unless, of course, someone blows up the printing presses at the Fed.

    Texas, despite Miller’s efforts, is a light year away from ridding itself of parasitic politicians that would hinder such a move.

    Given what has happened in Arizona in recent days, that seems like much more fertile ground.

  4. Congratulations on your first anniversary! I echo Bill Miller’s appreciation for the difficulty of developing fresh material on this subject.

    Posts in dumpDC have been prominently featured in 13 of my posts, in The Ohio Republic. It has been an extremely valuable starting point for much of my own thinking.

    Thank you for all you have done, and we look forward to all that you will do.

Leave a Reply

