Happy First Birthday, DumpDC!

May 13, 2010

I’ve been so busy covering secession that I missed the first birthday of this blog on May 2nd.

I started this blog in May 2009 as an expression of frustration over the kooky ways that Americans are allowing Washington to regulate and plunder them without restraint. I never thought for a moment that it would develop a worldwide following.

But it has. DumpDC started to really take off when my articles began to be picked up and posted at LewRockwell.com. People become curious about this website and have become devotees. I’ve even developed some strong friendships around the country as a result of this effort to promote secession.

DumpDC has hundreds of links from websites and blogs all over the world. There are blogs linking to DumpDC that translate the articles into Italian, German and Spanish. Who would have thunk it?

So it is with a grateful heart that I say to you readers…”Thank You!”

Please take the time to leave a comment about what DumpDC has meant to you.

If you find that DumpDC adds value to your life, please honor me and my efforts by clicking on the “Help DumpDC” nav button. I have some ways that I can add even more value to your life. I’m not asking for donations. But, if you’re going to buy this stuff anyway from SOME source, I’d like to be your source.

Finally, here is my basic philosophy:

I give value FIRST.
I help other people.
I strive to be the best at what I love to do.
I establish long-term relationships with everyone.
I have fun.
…and I do that every day.

Here is a link to one of my first articles on May 2, 2009 entitled How Do You Divorce Your Government?

Warmest regards,
Russell D. Longcore
Owner and Editor

